Seva Is On The Loose!

The forum where non-US fans can discuss Weird Al and his band

Moderator: Moderators

Seva
Obsessed

Post by Seva »

Well, folks. Hardly to imagine, but it seems that a Russian Al fan is going to follow his mentor's footsteps here!!! :D

About a month ago, they said that the main TV Russian channel is going to make a parody night show entitled "Crazy Friday". I've been performing some comedy here for several years and also created a musical parody rock group, and they called me if I could come to do a casting. I agreed, went to the studio, did a couple of impersonations and sang some of our parody songs. They said "Fine" and I completely forgot about the event. Lord knows my suprise when they called me from Moscow and invited me to an appointment with producers!!! :whoot:
So, I went to Moscow. Frankly, I was scared, since I never been on TV before, especially at the main state channel offices. The building was huge, and I was looking like a true Al fan, with an accordion behind my back and a wild stare, gazing at everything. I went to the producers' office; in fact, one of the producers was a comedy musician and performer of whom I've been a longtime fan of, but was too afraid to tell him whatever.
They were very tired. The program must be on the air near the mid-December, and the script is still very raw and unprepared. They asked me if I could perform some song. I unpacked my accordion and sang our quite funny song about mother-in law from our parody repertoire. If you want see the picture of an Apocalypse, then imagine a Russian Al fan singing and playing the accordion in the producers' office in the building of the main state channel. :lol: