Weird Al On 'mornings With Kerri Anne' (12/3/07)

The forum where non-US fans can discuss Weird Al and his band

Moderator: Moderators

Leigh
Occasional

Post by Leigh »

Well I don't know if many of you know......but I work as a videotape operator at Channel 9 Sydney. As a result I have some exciting information and know for a fact that Al will appear on 'Mornings with Kerri Anne' on Monday morning (12/3/07), which is broadcast from 9's Sydney studios. MWKA screens on Channel 9 from 9am - 11am (AEST)

The exciting thing for me is that means that....... yay yay yay (and now the nerd comes out in me) B) but I am going to be able to meet him and most likely be able to get an autograph and pic or two.

How awesome is that I just go to work one day and Al is (or will be on Monday) there at my place of employment.

:whoot:
Narelle27
Die-hard Fan

Post by Narelle27 »

How awesome is that I just go to work one day and Al is (or will be on Monday) there at my place of employment

Totally awsome, your on the payroll while meeting Al. Does channel 9 need anyone for work expirience Monday? :D

Enjoy
there's a motorcycle zooming by me.....watch what happens when I open my door
Leigh
Occasional

Post by Leigh »

hehe Not sure if they need any work experience people, thats usually oraginsed though other avenues not really my domain. Yep i'll be on the payroll while meeting Al. Meeting celebrities are just some of perks of working in the television industry. :Y

This will be my second time meeting him.
mewrio
Off The Deep End

Post by mewrio »

Thanks very much for letting us all know... I'll hopefully have this on the net by Monday night and if you're lucky, maybe even a HD version later in the week... :Y Stay tuned.

It's broadcast live, right?
Leigh
Occasional

Post by Leigh »

Yes, Kerri Anne is broadcast 'live'.