Asian Al Fans, Raise Your Hands!

The forum where non-US fans can discuss Weird Al and his band

Moderator: Moderators

The Immoral Bard

Post by The Immoral Bard »

:welcome:
Hi, I'm the Immoral Bard, just hoping that I'm not the only Al fan in Asia.
I'm a teacher at the university level in Taiwan, and I wonder if there are any more of us out there, and if so, where??
Perhaps, one day. . .Al might come to our neck of the hemisphere?

So if you are in Asia, "shout it out loud!"

:whoot:

I can't hear you!

The Immoral Bard
scottidog
Silver Suit Afficianado

Post by scottidog »

Well... one of our members (Katoot) has been to Japan, does that count?
The Immoral Bard

Hi, I think that if we want to "count" that, we could turn that into a poll instead, and keep this for people who actually reside abroad. But maybe we should furthermore keep track of one more factor: whether they are actually "native born" Asian fans, or expatriates like myself, who comes from America?
Since I am new, I am not hip to the way to do a poll of this kind, but maybe it's a good idea.
If we do count those who only visit other countries, we could devise a poll to find out how well-traveled Al fans are. As for myself, I've been to Switzerland, Italy, Germany, Austria, Hungary, and Slovenia in Europe (as well as the Vatican city), Canada and Mexico in the other hemisphere, (plus my native USA), and Japan and Thailand in the East, as well as living now in Taiwan for more than six years. Maybe I'll venture over and start such a poll, or couple of polls. . .
Thanks for your question. Polka on.
Chris O'Brien aka the Immoral Bard
weird_el
Off The Deep End

Post by weird_el »

Well, there's Seva. He's from Russia. He lives in the European part (St. Petersburg), but a big chunk of Asia is Russia.
This means something. This is important.
Zelda27
Occasional

Post by Zelda27 »

We're adopting a baby from China and I'm sure she'll be a Weird Al fan! :Y Does that count?

Jody